Observatorio Cerro Tololo, Región de Coquimbo, Chile
Observatorio Cerro Tololo, Región de Coquimbo, Chile

Diplomatic staff

Mr. Ignacio Llanos

Counsellor

Email: illanos@minrel.gov.cl

Security Council:

  •  Political Coordinator

Mr. Fidel Coloma

Counsellor

Email: fcoloma@minrel.gov.cl

  • Head of Chancellery
  • Third Committee (Advancement of Women)
  • Security Council: Mali, Sahel, Guinea Bissau, Committee 2048, UNOWA)

Mr. Rene Ruidiaz

Counsellor

Email: rruidiaz@minrel.gov.cl

  • Third Committee (Human Rights)
  • Indigenous Issues
  • Human Security
  • Community of Democracies
  • Civil Society and NGOs (NGO Committee)
  • NAM and CELAC Coordinator

Ms. Belén Sapag

Counsellor

Email: bsapag@minrel.gov.cl

Security Council:

  • Great Lakes. DRC (& Committee 1533), Burundi, Central African Republic (& Committee 2127),

LRA, Chad, Liberia (Committee 1521)

  • African Union
  • Ad Hoc WG on Conflict Prevention and Resolution in Africa.
  • Women, peace and security (Resolution 1325)
  • WG on Children and armed conflict.

 

Ms. Gloria Cid 

Counsellor

Email:  gcid@minrel.gov.cl

  • Second Committee (ECOSOC-High Level Segment, Open Working Group on SDGs)
  • Third Committee (Social Affairs)
  • CSocD

 

Mr.  Jorge Iglesias

First Secretary

Email: jiglesias@minrel.gov.cl

  • Second Committee
  • Fifth Committee

Mr. Patricio Aguirre

First Secretary

Email: paguirre@minrel.gov.cl

  • Second Committee (Macroeconomic and financial agenda)

Security Council: Côte d’Ivoire (Committee 1572)

Mr. Claudio Garrido

First Secretary

Email: cgarrido@minrel.gov.cl

  • First Committee
  • Election Officer

 

Mr. Juan Pablo Espinoza

First Secretary

Email: jpespinoza@minrel.gov.cl

Security Council:

  • Sudan (Darfur), Sudan-South Sudan (Committee 1591)
  • Western Sahara.
  • WG on Peacekeeping Operations.
  • Protection of civilians in armed conflict.
  • Conflict prevention
  • Fourth Committee

Mr. Diego Araya

Third Secretary

Email: daraya@minrel.gov.cl

Security Council:

  • Middle East, except Syria.
  • Israel/Palestine, Golan Heights, Lebanon (Committee 1636), Yemen. Libya  (Committee 1970)
  • Disarmament and Non-proliferation.  Committee 1540.  Iran (Committee 1737).
  • DPRK, Committee 1718 (DPRK)

Mr. Fernando Cabezas

Third Secretary

Email: fcabezas@minrel.gov.cl

Security Council:

  • Syria, Haiti
  • Eritrea, Committee 751/1907 concerning Somalia and Eritrea.
  • Cooperation between the UN and regional and sub-regional organizations
  • Protocol
  • Parlamentary Issues

 

Coronel (A) Mr. Máximo Venegas

Defense Attaché

e-mail: adefensa.onu@minrel.gov.cl

  • Coordination between Chilean peacekeepers and the Department of Peacekeeping Operations (DPKO) and Department of Field Support (DFS) of the United Nations.
  • Issues related with the Armed Forces (Army, Navy y Air Force), and the Police (Carabineros and PDI)
  • Liason with defense institutions through the Joint Staff of National Defense.

 

Colonel (E) Gustav Meyerholz

Email:  adefensa2.onu@minrel.gov.cl

Security Council:

  • Military Advisor
  • Military Staff Committee

Srta. Montserrat Macuer

Advisor

Email: mmacuer@minrel.gov.cl

Security Council:

  • Kosovo, Georgia, Chipre, Bosnia y Herzegovina, Ucrania
  • Asia, excepto República Popular Democrática de Corea e Irán. Afganistán
  • Comité 1988 (Talibán) y 1267/1989 (Al Qaida), Irak incluido Comité 1518 (Irak)
  • Centro Regional de las Naciones Unidas para la Diplomacia Preventiva en Asia Central (UNRCCA)

 

Mr. Sang Yeob Kim

Advisor

Email: sykim@minrel.gov.cl

Security Council

  •  Temas de Desarme y No Proliferación

 Mr. Ernesto González

Advisor

Email: egonzalezv@minrel.gov.cl

Security Council